Tags

My friend from uni had arranged to come into town for a visit yesterday, so I asked Heckler if we could have our weekly lunch date in the city centre. I was due for an phone upgrade, so Heck kindly offered to pay the upfront payment for the handset, and also bought me a case and charger.

So farewell, Nokia Lumia and hello, shiny new iPhone 5s! Over lunch, I got a little carried away with my new toy, and even placed my first FaceTime call to Heckler – even though he was just sitting across the table from me!

All too soon, Heck had to go back to work, and I went off to meet my friend C to spend a few blissful hours browsing the Christmas market. I didn’t buy very much though.

Well, just a pancake for each of us.

 

And a beautiful bracelet.

 

And a new mascara might just have decided to follow me home…

 

Anyway when I got home I had a massive struggle getting my contacts from the old phone to the new one. Fortunately Heckler was on hand to help, and before too long I was happily playing with all the settings, downloading all the essential apps and deciding which ringtones and alarm tones to use (a very important decision – I really don’t want to be woken up by anything loud and intrusive).

 

