Tags

,

Forty and I got back from London last night – it was great as usual. The highlights for me were:

  • Mamma Mia at the Novello Theatre – a very high – energy, fun performance. Even the theatre staff have a boogie during the encore at the end! It’s well worth a look.
  • A very nice burger at Shake Shack in Covent Garden.
  • The Cabinet War Rooms.
  • Shopping at Harrods for some more make up and some Chanel No22. We were trying to head up the escalator when our way was blocked by some wannabe Steven Spielberg at the bottom looking to film his wife waving as she went up the escalator. I was like, “I’m not bloody having this,”, and very politely, yet assertively eased past Steven and went up right behind the wannabe Kate Winslet – so close, in fact that Kate had to stop her posey waving. Tee hee hee. I swear I’m turning into my mother.

Thank you Forty. πŸ™‚

