Tags

,

As regular readers of my blog will know, last Monday, out of the blue, I lost my temporary job. To be honest, I didn’t spend a huge amount of time dwelling on it because last Wednesday I went to London for 2 days for a once in a lifetime event, and didn’t want anything to spoil my time there. The event was simply magnificent, by the way. I’d dearly love to go again.

So now I’m back home and at a bit of a loose end. Perhaps my consultant at the temp agency will come up with something tomorrow, but what if he doesn’t? I thought about trying to add to the stable, but looking at SA, there is nobody coming up within 100 miles of my home town, in the age bracket that I require. Besides that, you all know that I’ve dodged a good few bullets during my time in the sugar bowl – I really don’t want to push my luck. 

So I could put my university degree into use, but that industry is one of the most competitive around, and I know that there are people in the industry younger, better and much more experienced than me. I’ve rested on my laurels too long, I suppose. But there’s one lady who reached her goal at 47. I think what I need to do is to refocus and work at following my dream. Hey, I might not make it, but I might as well shoot for the stars!

 

 

