Tags

, , ,

After this week’s AM debacle, I was feeling rather low. But my lovely Heckler came through in so many different ways, offering words of advice and encouragement via email, the promise of the August bank holiday weekend at a lovely country house hotel (4 poster bed, don’t you know?) and a shared lunch today. He’s also promised to surprise me again with another flight on the London Eye sometime! Yay!

Bertie got back from his holidays last week, but as I was in London, we couldn’t meet up. Hopefully our next meeting will be a week next Wednesday (16th).

Shrek and I still talk on and off, but I’ve not been in touch very recently as he’s busy moving house. I think I’ll fire him a quick email when I’ve posted this, just to say hi.

Funnily enough, two of my stable are currently nursing calf injuries (I would like to categorically declare that I had nothing to do with either injury.) Water Man pulled a muscle playing cricket, while Heckler aggravated a previous calf injury while running.
That’s my boys! 🙂

Finally, I’d like take some time to wish all my American readers and followers a very happy 4th of July. Enjoy your celebrations, and stay safe! xx

