Tags

I met A for the first time this morning. I will admit to an attack of the butterflies as I was getting ready and I had thoughts about backing out, but I’m so glad I didn’t.

A and I met for a coffee at the local train station, (a very good idea for any first date because you can get a drink while you’re waiting for the other party to show up and if they don’t show, you can finish your drink and head off like you’re going to catch your train.) We were both nervous, and I probably talked way too much. But there was chemistry between us, and soon we were holding hands over the table!

A had to go to a business meeting in my town centre, so I walked with him to the street where the building was and we shared a goodbye kiss, which was very nice. Hopefully we’ll be meeting next week to finalise our arrangement.

